Make an informed career move

Find driving instructor training.

A headline package price rarely tells the whole story. Bring the teaching hours, trainer, sponsorship, fees and ongoing commitments into the same comparison.

Training providers with published evidence

Search by area & service →

8 matching providers of 24 listed. Check the actual training venue, trainer and course dates directly.

Instructor training

AA Driving Instructor Training

AA offers blended instructor training through an in-car route and a virtual-reality route. Its June 2026 network lists 38 in-car and 10 VR hubs; confirm the actual venue and trainer. A trainee franchise is a separate progression option.

ADI Part 1ADI Part 2ADI Part 3Trainee sponsorship

Instructor-training location: 48 hubs in June 2026: 38 AcademyDrive and 10 AcademyVR. Confirm the nearest available hub.

Instructor training

Bill Plant Instructor Training

Bill Plant describes flexible nationwide training and intensive courses in named regions. The programme combines Part 1 resources, 10 hours for Part 2 and up to 42 hours of mixed online and in-car Part 3 preparation.

ADI Part 1ADI Part 2ADI Part 3Trainee sponsorship

Instructor-training location: Flexible route advertised nationwide; intensive regions include Scotland, Wales, London, the Midlands, North West, North East and Yorkshire. Confirm the venue.

Instructor training

Drive Me Bananas Instructor Training

Local instructor training covering Edinburgh, West Lothian and Central Scotland. The published package includes Part 1 study support, individual Part 2 sessions and 40 hours of individual Part 3 coaching.

ADI Part 1ADI Part 2ADI Part 3

Instructor-training location: Edinburgh, West Lothian and Central Scotland are named.

Instructor training

Go Green Driving Instructor Training

Go Green provides online qualification, Part 3, continuing-development and trainer-development resources. Online access does not include a stated allocation of in-car tuition.

ADI Part 1ADI Part 2ADI Part 3Standards checkInstructor training

Instructor-training location: Online resources can be used remotely; arrange practical tuition separately.

Instructor training

LDC Driving Instructor Training

LDC advertises instructor training from over 60 UK locations, including Pontefract. Standard and Premium courses combine practical sessions with study resources. Confirm local trainer availability and the qualification jurisdiction before booking.

ADI Part 1ADI Part 2ADI Part 3Trainee sponsorship

Instructor-training location: Over 60 UK locations advertised, including Pontefract. Obtain the exact venue and qualification route.

Instructor training

Lynne Turner Instructor Training

Edinburgh-based LDC instructor training with Standard, Premium and Part 3-only options. The provider also offers standards-check preparation for qualified instructors.

ADI Part 1ADI Part 2ADI Part 3Standards checkTrainee sponsorship

Instructor-training location: Instructor training advertised in Edinburgh. Confirm the meeting point.

Instructor training

Pass N Go Instructor Training

Pass N Go offers a blended qualification course with 60 stated training hours and an online learning platform. Additional support and refund promises have conditions. Confirm the local venue and separate franchise terms.

ADI Part 1ADI Part 2ADI Part 3

Instructor-training location: National network advertised. Confirm the venue and instructor for your postcode.

Instructor training

RED Driving Instructor Training

Instructor training with traditional local-trainer and Donington Fast Track routes. The provider describes individual in-car training and a conditional trainee/franchise pathway. Confirm the actual local trainer, package hours and ongoing commitments in writing.

ADI Part 1ADI Part 2ADI Part 3Trainee sponsorship

Instructor-training location: Donington training centre

Find an instructor-test venue

Check which practical venues list ADI Part 2 or Part 3 tests. Venue records retain their source dates; confirm the venue and any special arrangements on your booking.

Understand the route

GB and Northern Ireland have separate approval processes. Check eligibility before committing to a package.

Your qualification journey →

Check the actual tuition

Separate one-to-one in-car teaching, shared observation, classroom and self-study hours. Ask who will train you.

Compare the hours →

Know the commitments

Check trainee sponsorship, refund conditions, finance, franchise ties and charges after qualification.

Compare franchise costs →

Compare published course options

Start with what you need: a complete qualification course, help with one stage, a standards check, or online study materials. The prices below are dated website quotes, with practical and online hours kept separate wherever the provider states them.

18 published training options · follow the package for all terms
Provider and course Published price Specified hours Source checked
AA Driving Instructor Training: AcademyDrive instructor training £2,349.00 Total not specified ; 50 shared 13/09/2026
AA Driving Instructor Training: AcademyVR instructor training £1,549.00 Total not specified 13/09/2026
RED Driving Instructor Training: ADI training — pay as you go £2,999.00 Total not specified 12/09/2026
Royal School of Motoring Instructor Training: Combined Part 1 and Part 2 course £695.00 Total not specified ; 10 individual 13/09/2026
Drive Me Bananas Instructor Training: Complete ADI qualification training package £2,995.00 Total not specified ; 40 individual 13/09/2026
Sure Driving School Instructor Training: Complete instructor-training course — published quote £1,890.00 54 total ; 54 individual 13/09/2026
Go Green Driving Instructor Training: Full online course — lifetime access £495.00 Total not specified 13/09/2026
Go Green Driving Instructor Training: Full online course — monthly subscription £45.00 Total not specified 13/09/2026
Royal School of Motoring Instructor Training: Full Part 1, 2 and 3 course £1,995.00 Total not specified ; 50 individual 13/09/2026
Royal School of Motoring Instructor Training: Instructor training — hourly £50.00 1 total ; 1 individual 13/09/2026
Royal School of Motoring Instructor Training: Part 1 theory training £295.00 Total not specified 13/09/2026
Pass N Go Instructor Training: Part 1, 2 and 3 training package £1,499.00 60 total 13/09/2026
Coles Driving Academy Instructor Training: Part 3 individual tuition — advertised starting rate £41.00 1 total ; 1 individual 13/09/2026
Lynne Turner Instructor Training: Part 3-only course £1,895.00 Total not specified 13/09/2026
LDC Driving Instructor Training: Premium ADI course £2,795.00 Total not specified 13/09/2026
Lynne Turner Instructor Training: Premium instructor course £2,795.00 Total not specified 13/09/2026
LDC Driving Instructor Training: Standard ADI course £2,395.00 Total not specified 13/09/2026
Lynne Turner Instructor Training: Standard instructor course £2,395.00 Total not specified 13/09/2026

An online subscription, hourly rate and full course are different purchases. Conditional extra hours do not form part of guaranteed tuition. Published packages are not endorsements or verified success rates.

Get these answers before paying

Your actual training hours

Request a written breakdown of individual in-car tuition, shared sessions, observation, classroom time and self-study. Ask how trainer changes, missed sessions and extra tuition are handled.

The complete commitment

Ask about examination fees, training-car use, travel, finance, cancellation, refunds and any franchise obligation. For sponsorship, ask who supplies pupils and what happens if the arrangement ends.

Evidence behind outcomes

Ask for the period, number of trainees and attempt definitions behind any pass-rate claim. Check current trainer credentials through the appropriate official service and confirm your own eligibility.

Official GB trainer finder